Tag Archives: Blocking Users on plenty of fish

Blocking Users on POF

POF or Plenty of Fish, is a world’s largest and leading online dating site which has billions of active users throughout the globe. It is regarded as the pioneers and the most widely used online dating site. Through Plenty of Fish, one can find a perfect match, understand about them, message them and also chat with them online if you have a POF account.

blocking users on POF

But if you want to block an individual from your POF account, it is also possible to block them and prevent them to send you any messages. For Blocking Users on POF from sending you a message you should have message on your Inbox from the particular user you want to block. Open the conversation with the user you want to block, you can see Block User link in thread next to reply box, simply click it. Once you block a user, they will be able to search your profile but are prevented from sending you any messages or also contacting you. Likewise, if any POF user has blocked you, you too won’t be able to send them any messages. You might also be blocked from sending other POF users if your criteria doesn’t match with theirs.

Similarly, you can also unblock user on POF to whom you have previously blocked for that, open any messages or conversation in your inbox, there you can see User I Blocked simply click on it on the right side of the page and now click Unblock User which is next to the name of the person you want to unblock to whom you have previously blocked.

POF also lets you to report users who are interfering you on Plenty of Fish. When you report any user, they are put under investigation by POF’s team. If found any suspicious behavior they are permanently banned from using POF. Note that, all the reports are kept confidential. You can report a user on POF if they are an abusive user, or holding incomplete profile, uploading indecent images, promoting or advertising unwanted stuffs etc. For reporting user you have to visit their profile and click on the report user on the bottom of their profile.